Aladdin – Christmas Pantomime
Share:

Early Bird Tickets available until 31 May 2022


After a sensational production of Cinderella in 2021, LHK Productions return to The Atkinson this Christmas 2022 with everyone’s favourite adventure pantomime, Aladdin.

Aladdin tells the legendary rags to riches story of a Chinese street urchin who falls in love with a beautiful princess.

Aladdin is sent into the cave of wonders by the evil Abanazar to fetch an old oil lamp that, unbeknown to him, houses an all-powerful Genie. When Aladdin rubs the lamp and unintentionally releases the Genie, the real adventure starts! Will Aladdin overcome the evil Abanazar and be free to marry his beautiful princess? Will the Genie ever gain his freedom? Will Widow Twanky and Wishy Washy get the laundry done in time?… Find out in this action packed, fun-filled extravaganza for the whole family. Your Christmas panto wish is our command!

Star studded cast to be announced Summer 2022.


Tickets 2022


Opening Night: All tickets £13. Thu 8 Dec. No group booking discount.

Early Bird Offer: All tickets £14. Available on public performances Friday 9 – Sunday 18 December. Offer ends Tuesday 31 May.

Adult (16+): £18 – £19.

Concessions: £16 – £17. Available to Senior Citizens (Age 60+), students, registered unemployed, carers and children under 16. Proof of status required.

Family Ticket: £59 – £63. Available for four people, minimum of 1 adult.

Groups of 20+All tickets £14. 1 in 20 go free.

Box Office information can be found on our website here.


Performance Times 2022


Thursday 08 December: 7:00pm

Friday 09 December: 7:00pm

Saturday 10 December: 1:00pm & 5:30pm

Sunday 11 December: 1:00pm & 5:30pm

Monday 12 December: No performances

Tuesday 13 December: 6:30pm

Wednesday 14 December: 7:00pm

Thursday 15 December: 6:30pm

Friday 16 December: 7:00pm

Saturday 17 December: 1:00pm & 5:30pm

Sunday 18 December: 1:00pm & 5:30pm

Monday 19 December: No performances

Tuesday 20 December: 6:30pm

Captioned Performance  Wednesday 21 December: 6:30pm

Thursday 22 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Friday 23 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Christmas Eve  Saturday 24 December: 2:30pm

Christmas Day  Sunday 25 December: No performances

Boxing Day  Monday 26 December: 2:30pm

Tuesday 27 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Relaxed Performances  Wednesday 28 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Thursday 29 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Friday 30 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm

Saturday 31 December: 2:30pm


Accessible Performances 2022


We want everyone to feel welcome and comfortable in our surroundings so please let us know if you have any specific questions about our accessible performances. You can find out more information on building accessibility at The Atkinson on our website here.

Captioned Performance  Wednesday 21 December: 6:30pm
We are working with Stagetext to provide this captioned performance. Stagetext are a deaf-led charity, passionate about making culture accessible to all. Captioned performances have text on screens at the front of the auditorium so that deaf and hard of hearing, or anyone that would like to read along, can also enjoy the performance.

Relaxed Performances  Wednesday 28 December: 2:30pm & 7:00pm
This performance is for anyone who would benefit from a more relaxed environment in our Theatre. Feel free to move around, make noise and leave and re-enter as necessary. Adaptations will be made to the performance and low lighting will be kept in the auditorium. We also have ear defenders that you can borrow free of charge. Please download our Visual Story that clearly illustrates what to expect during your visit. We will be providing further information closer to the show date.


School Performances 2022


Tuesday 13 December: 10:30am
Wednesday 14 December: 10:30am
Thursday 15 December: 10:30am
Friday 16 December: 10:30am
Tuesday 20 December: 10:30am
Wednesday 21 December: 10:30am

£10 per pupil, teachers go free in the following ratios:

Nursery: 1 free teacher for every 2 pupils
Reception: 1 free teacher for every 4 pupils
KS1: 1 free teacher for every 6 pupils
KS2 and above: 1 free teacher for every 10 pupils

Schools performances are for schools only. Book at the Box Office: 01704 533 333 / boxoffice@theatkinson.co.uk


LHK Productions Supports


For James. James Bulger Memorial Trust Ltd.

The aims and objectives of the Trust are to benefit and support young people who are disadvantaged by reason of having become the victims of crime, hatred or bullying. To reward those who are judged to have shown exemplary conduct, making a positive contribution to the welfare of others, or society in general. To find out more about the trust and to make a donation visit forjames.org


lhkproductions.co.uk / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram


Families are at the heart of what we do; see the full offer for all ages here.

+ View Google map
Loading Map....