Cake and Classical Music

Once a month join us in The Atkinson’s Studio to enjoy a slice of cake and a classical performance from Orchestra in Residence at St George’s Hall, Liverpool; L’Orchestra dell’Arte.

Dell’Arte’s string soloists gather to bring you two famous but rarely performed works. We begin with a luscious sextet by Richard Strauss from his final opera, Capriccio (A Conversation Piece for Music). Then we add two more violins to make our octet and play Mendelssohn opus 20: the famous Octet written when he was only 16. You will certainly recognise the Scherzo!

Cake is served at 12:30pm. Performance begins at 1pm.

Group booking discount: Buy 10 tickets get the 11th free (automatically applied at checkout)


Monday 6 January 2020
Dvorak, The Serenade for Wind Instruments Op 44

Monday 3 February 2020
The Eberle String Trio

Monday 2 March 2020
Piano Recital by John Gough playing works by Chopin, Granados, Ravel and Haydn

Monday 6 April 2020
The Mendelssohn String Octet

+ View Google map
Loading Map....