Souvenir de Florence

Cake & Classical Season Ticket

See all four lunchtime concerts for £38 (your cart will automatically update)

Please arrive at 12.30pm for your Cake!

The work to be played will be Souvenir de Florence composed by Tchaikovsky and performed by the String Sextet from Orchestra dell’Arte.

This very melodious, but rarely played, sextet was entitled “Souvenir de Florence” because the composer sketched one of the work’s principal themes while visiting Florence, Italy. Tchaikovsky dedicated the work to the St. Petersburg Chamber Music Society in response to his becoming an Honorary Member.

Part of our Cake and Classical series of music concerts. Price includes a piece of cake and a cup of tea.

Please note: the organisers reserve the right to make late changes to performers or repertoire in the event of illness.

+ View Google map
Loading Map....