Strauss & Berwald

Once a month join us in The Atkinson’s Studio to enjoy a slice of cake and a classical performance from L’Orchestra dell’Arte and other ensembles.

Till Eulenspiegel differently, for once!

Richard Strauss’ “Grotesque musicale: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche", Opus 28, is here arranged by Franz Hasenoehrl as a frolic for Violin, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon, and Contrabass. A moment of relaxation with Franz Berwald’s lovely Septet for strings and wind is a perfect antidote.

Cake is served at 12:30pm. Performance begins at 1pm.

Season Tickets available for 4 performances across May-Aug 2019 at £42.

+ View Google map
Loading Map....