Thank You

If you’ve made a donation, however large or small, we are really grateful. From loose change to large gifts, every single donation makes a difference.

The Atkinson’s work extends far beyond their stages and galleries. From community engagement projects to restoration of artworks, the team work hard to open up creative opportunities to everyone, and tell the great stories of Sefton’s rich heritage.

The Atkinson Development Trust relies on the generous supports of individuals, businesses and funders to enable this important work.

We would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to all our donors, including:


Arts Council England
The Heritage Lottery Fund
Big Lottery Fund
Southport U3A
Southport Lecture Society
Southport Arts Society
LCVS Community Impact Fund
Sefton Council Neighbourhoods and Partnerships Community Transition Fund
Ormskirk National Trust Support Group
Rushworth Trust
Paula Atkinson
Natalie Bosworth
Peter Cowley
Pat Dodd
Great Northern Events
Patricia Hardy
Martin James Kilpatrick
Councillor Paulette Lappin
Christine MacGregor
Jennie Grace Nicol
Christopher Ward

Founder Patrons

Maggie Chaisty, Guy & Jennifer Stratton, Mr & Mrs K Ross, Southport Melodic Jazz, Chris Tinsely Estate Agents, Anne & John Hill, The Friends of The Atkinson Art Gallery, John & Eluned Taylor, Councillor David Barton, Jo Kay & John Sprackland, Mr AV Pedlar in memory of Mr ABV Pedlar, Wayfarers Arcade – Nicola Lynch and Ludlow Wealth Management Group LTD

The Atkinson Development Trust is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation Registered Charity Number 1161020.